Announcing Our New Board Members for 2020/2021 - RTO 9

Announcing Our New Board Members for 2020/2021

KINGSTON, ON, Aug. 4, 2020 – RTO 9, the leading strategic partner for tourism in South Eastern Ontario announced that Sean Billing, Trevor Norris, Heather Ford, Richard Allen, and Kathrine Christensen have been appointed as members of the organization’s Board of Directors Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors for RTO 9, provides leadership for carrying out the organization’s mission while supporting Destinations in South Eastern Ontario and aiding in the recovery strategy of the tourism industry through product development and strategic marketing initiatives. “We are pleased to welcome Sean Billing as Chair to RTO9`s Board of Directors. Sean brings a myriad of skills to the position and I look forward to working with such an advocate for the Tourism Industry during these difficult times,” said Bonnie Ruddock, Executive Director of RTO 9. “I am honoured to be elected Chair of Regional Tourism Organization 9 here in South Eastern Ontario. Our whole Board and Staff are passionate about helping foster successful destinations in the region, and we are aiming to set the standard in Ontario,” commented Sean Billing, Managing Partner Frontenac Club in Kingston.

View the RTO 9 2020/2021 Board Members

About RTO9

RTO 9 is a regional tourism organization established in 2010 that is funded by the Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism, and Culture Industries. RTO 9 actively promotes tourism for the South Eastern Ontario region and works to support and grow the tourism industry through product development, workforce development, and marketing initiatives.

For additional media information, please contact:

Steve Weir, Marketing and Communications Manager